2022-2023 Executive Announced, News (Peterborough Hockey Association)

News Article
News Article Image
May 11, 2022 | Michael Heffernan | 1158 views
2022-2023 Executive Announced
The Peterborough Hockey Association would like to congratulate the 2022-2023 Executive that was voted in at the Annual General Meeting last night.

President – Mike Heffernan
VP House League – Mike Lain
VP Rep – Paul Brown
VP Business –TBA
VP Operations -Open Position (Contact the President if interested)

HL Director #1 – Pierre Overvelde
HL Director #2 – Karen Woodman
HL Director #3 – Koraley Tambre
HL Director #4 – Open Position
Rep Director #1 – Rob Ostapek
Rep Director #2 – Jeff Tysick
Rep Director #3 – Mark MacDonell
Rep Director #4 - Jana Summers
Registrar – Jenn Kekki 
Ice Scheduler – Melissa Gillespie 
Secretary – Amanda Fuller
Treasurer – Clinton Fox
Past President – Peter Simon
Referee-In-Chief – Jeff Chartier
Timekeeping Coordinator – Carole Wagner

Motion that Passed Membership Vote for Constitutional change for the following item:
Motion #1

All executive board members, voted in or board approved, will be two-year terms going forward.
This will change the referee in chief, ice scheduler, timekeeper position and secretary to two year terms.
They will also be staggered for even and odd years, to follow other executive positions. 
Even: Referee in Chief & Ice Scheduler
Odd: Time Keeper Coordinator & Secretary 

The PHA Executive would like to say thank you and show their appreciation for the dedication, volunteerism and professionalism to our out going members Warren Rose, Peter Simon and James Bradburn. Thank you for all that you have done to better the game of hockey for everyone to enjoy!

Tim Hortons
Tim Hortons is the Proud sponsor of our U5 U7 U8 program The Timbits.
Proud Sponsor of the Atom division House League Division - I’m lovin’ it